Must Have Games This Year

I am sure everyone is aware of the already popular game Red Dead Redemption, released May 18, 2010 by Rockstar Games.  But I am going to shed a little light on some upcoming game sequels that I am looking forward to. The first one that I am going to pick up that will actually be out on May 23 is Super Mario Galaxy 2 for the Wii. After playing the first one and loving the game play, which kind of reminded me of Super Mario 64, I was eager and hopeful that Nintendo would soon develop a second one. You can be sure I will be playing this all day Sunday.

Super Mario Galaxy 2 Trailer (5/23/2010)

Any hardcore Halo fans have probably already played the beta to the highly anticipated Halo Reach. This is the sixth installment to the Halo franchise. Bungie has announced that it will be coming to us September 1, 2010. I know I have already pre-ordered my copy, especially after playing the beta. With the new weapons and new Spartan and Elite classes I can’t wait until I receive my copy to run through the Campaign. Maybe I will see you at the midnight release when I am picking up my copy!

Halo Reach Trailer (9/1/2010)

Another game being released on November 16, 2010 that I am soooooo happy to see another sequel of, is Assassins Creed Brotherhood. This is the third installment of the Assassins Creed Series. The second game topped the first one with better game-play and a more open world play; I can only hope for the same with the third one.  I have already pre-ordered this one through Amazon. This is in my top three of highly anticipated games for this Fall.

Assassins Creed Brotherhood Trailer (11/16/2010)

If anyone has seen my last blog about Call of Duty: Black Ops, you might have noticed I included the short teaser trailer. Well I decided to put up the new and improved reveal trailer with some better shots of the game-play. Another game on my pre-order list!

Call of Duty: Black Ops (11/9/2010)

These are just a few of the games that are being released this year. I know I have them on my pre-order list, DO YOU? If you don’t, YOU SHOULD!

A few other games that are coming out that I didn’t mention are:

-StarCraft II – July 27, 2010

-Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep – September 7, 2010

-LittleBigPlanet 2 – Fall, 2010

-World of Warcraft: Cataclysm – 2010

-Jake L.-

Leave a Reply

