The Best Classical Music for Halloween

In addition to Sabrina’s previous blog,  here are a few classical albums I find to be a perfect companion for Halloween:

1. Chiller

This is the one that started it all for me! My mom got this for me from the local library because she knew as a kid I loved two things more than anything else: Monsters and Music! I mean separately they were awesome but together it was out of this world!!! I have been hooked ever since! Thanks Mom!!!

2. Classics From the Crypt


Another awesome collection with GREAT cover art and the symphonic version of the “Toccata and Fugue, for organ in D minor, BWV 565“. This is my personal favorite version of my favorite Halloween Classical piece, which is usually known and more famous for the original organ version.

Which leads me to number thee…

3. Fright Night: Music that Goes Bump in the Night

The best all around classical music Halloween album out there! Don’t let the lackluster cover fool you! I go back to this album the most often. And this one contains the original organ version of the “Toccata and Fugue, for organ in D minor, BWV 565″.

Other great Classical Music albums for Halloween include:

4. Witches’ Brew

An album that has a great atmospheric cover and some lesser known Classical Halloween Music.

5. Devil’s Dance


What’s great about this album is that it is just violin with piano accompaniment. It presents Halloween Classical pieces in their most raw and basic form and it works amazing well! Another album I go back to time and time again.

So get out the candy, dim the lights, and have a spook-tactular time!

-Brian S.

2 thoughts on “The Best Classical Music for Halloween

  1. When I think of Halloween music, Im on a whole different idea. Songs that stick in your head and you cant get out!
    -The Freddy Krueger Bedtime song.
    -The Jaws theme still creeps me out!
    -Every time Michael Myers (Halloween) walks into a room, that synthesized song!
    -Tales from the Dark Side (TV Series) theme song. ; )
    Traditional scary music in the background is always welcome, but these music classics are also ideal to be mentioned for this topic as well. I dont think it should only be about the album, dont forget abot the songs too! The songs that get you in spirit of the season.

Leave a Reply

